CLIENT AREA
(+1) 626 460-0248
(84) 093 7628 775

Newsletter: February – 2016



March 7, 2016 | 975 Views

February is the second month of the year in both Julian and Gregorian calendars. It is the shortest month and the only month with fewer than 30 days. February usually has only 28 days in common years, however this special year we had 29 days with a special “leap day”. This month, we have been also very satisfied because we could release as many products as possible, even there were 9-days Lunar New Year off in this short one. Let’s have an overview on our achievements in February:

Release

Mobile Application 3.10 (+ 3.10p1) – https://phpfox.younetco.com/phpfox-mobile-application-full-package-ios-android.html

  • Support Business Page
  • Improve on following ACP Approve Users setting for Signing up on mobile
  • Upgrade CORDOVA for Android to latest version (4.0.2 -> 5.1.0)
  • Support 2 types of pages
  • Fix bugs:
    • Can’t complete sign up on app when having extra required custom fields on full site
    • Can’t view all blogs
    • Can’t translate phrase “Commit to buy” in Marketplace
    • Feed display the unsupported share type of FoxFeeds Pro module
    • Don’t show the second user on feed
    • Not show picture when user upload a photo with spaces in name on website
    • Text of Term and Use is incorrect when WYSIWYG is disabled in admin cp
    • Can not share video or attach link
    • Use social chat on my desktop to mobile but push notification is not working
    • Miss translations of some phrases
    • Unknown profile image appear from the uploader once the music is play
    • Adv-events – Activity – Don’t show feed when update a status
    • Music – Can not load data
    • No music album image on feed when someone create/upload album
    • Error of decoding character (‘) on listing category
    • Push Notification of Chat goes to feed instead of Chat area
    • Videos comes duplicated when scrolling down the video page
    • Blank page appears when opening app without network
    • When I share image to my friend’s wall, the image is comes 10 duplicate on my profile feed
    • News feeds are not showing for the first time on Android 4.3 or bellow
    • Some activities are not shown on Profile feed when user post many consecutive activities onto another profile
    • Poll still available on mobile app even it is disabled on my module
    • Redundant spaces appear on blog, event and forum for single line
    • Music Sharing – Missing share feature for album and song
    • News feed – Can not view feed create album of music
    • Emoticon show up incorrect when editing some post
    • The image preview is scaled-out
    • Number of notification is not shown when disabling the ‘mail’ module
    • Not receive any notification and push notification on Music Sharing
    • Message button still exist after disabling the mail module
    • Marketplace and Adv.Marketplace – Icon is loading forever and don’t load data in this page
    • Poll – Can not encode special characters
    • Quiz – Can not encode special characters
    • Wrong English grammar with “Term and Service”
    • “+” button on Friends or “thumbs up” button on Page should follow main color of app
    • Texts which are showing ASCII value in pages categories

Upgrade

Music Sharing 3.04p5 – https://phpfox.younetco.com/music-sharing-v3.html

  • Improve on All Playlists page – Hide the “Play now” button if there is nothing in the play list
  • Added the ability to enable feed to show the image album picture once user create a playlist or album
  • Fix query error when trying to load music

Releases

Mobile Application 4.03 (+ 4.03p1) – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-apps-mobile-app-ios-and-android.html

  • Support Business Directory
  • Support Video Channel
  • Support Social Connect
  • Upgrade CORDOVA for Android to latest version (4.0.2 -> 5.1.0)
  • Compatible with PHPFox 4.2.2
  • Support 2 types of pages
  • Other improvements:
    • Follow ACP Approve Users setting for Signing up on mobile
    • AdminCP – Mfox – Improvement layout for Chat
  • Fix bugs:
    • When clicking on feed of photo, comment in it is not shown
    • HTML code show in feed when posting a photo
    • Poll – Can not encode special characters
    • Quiz – Can not encode special characters
    • Photo album title show {phrase var=’…’}
    • Texts which are showing ASCII value in pages categories

Other new releases that are confirmed to be compatible with phpFox 4.2.2:

Advanced Photo 4.01 – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-advanced-photo.html

Music Sharing 4.01 – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-music-sharing.html

Fox Favorite 4.01 – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-fox-favorite.html

Advanced Marketplace 4.01 – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-advanced-marketplace.html

Upgrades

Continual to the progress, these are more modules which have been already upgraded to be compatible with latest phpFox 4.2.2:

Video Channel 4.01p4  https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-video-channel.html

Fox Feeds Pro 4.01p4  – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-foxfeeds-pro.html

Social Connect 4.01p3 – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-social-connect.html

Job Posting 4.01p4 – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-job-posting.html

Donation 4.01p3 – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-donation.html

Business Directory 4.01p4 – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-business-directory.html

Resume 4.01p4 – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-resume.html

Suggestion and Recommendation 4.01p3 – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-recommendation-suggestion.html

Fund Raising 4.01p4 – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-fund-raising.html

Auction 4.01p4 – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-auction.html

Advanced Event 4.01p2 – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-advanced-event.html

Petition 4.01p4 – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-petition.html

Getting Started 4.01p4 – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-getting-started.html

Coupon 4.01p4 – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-coupon.html

User Document 4.01p4 – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-document.html

Facebook Social Like 4.01p2 – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-facebook-social-like.html

Birthday Reminder 4.01p3 – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-birthday-reminder.html

Social Publisher 4.01p3 – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-social-publisher.html

MailChimp Integration 4.01p2 – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-mailchimp-integration.html

Bookmark Me 4.01p2 – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-bookmark-me.html

User Connection 4.01p2 – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-user-connection.html

Tour Guide 4.01p3 – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-tour-guide.html

Social Media Importer 4.01p3 – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-social-media-importer.html

Social Ads 4.01p3 – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-social-ads.html

Profile Popup 4.01p3 – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-profile-popup.html

Page Contact Form 4.01p2 – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-page-contact-form.html

FoxLike 4.01p2 – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-foxlike-like-facebook-like.html

Feedback 4.01p3 – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-feedback.html

Contest 4.01p3 – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-contest.html

Contact Importer 4.01p4 – http://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-contact-importer.html 

Social Chat 4.01p2 – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-social-chat.html

Blog Importer 4.01p2 – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-blog-importer.html

Advanced Payment Gateway 4.01p2 – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-advanced-payment-gateway.html

Advanced Notification System 4.01p3 – https://phpfox.younetco.com/v4-advanced-feed-notification.html

 

  • Tags

    Black Friday(1)    Cyber Monday(1)    Promotion(24)    phpFox Passion template(1)    monthly newsletters(1)    Discount(6)    Halloween(2)    Advanced Feed(1)    New Product(1)    New Release(1)    Advanced Blog(1)    Product Released(2)    mobile app(1)    mobile app 4.07(1)    Product Upgrade(74)    4july(1)    Easter(3)    Mobile Application(16)    Business template(1)    Newsletter(19)    phpfox template(1)    Product Release(34)    Backup and Restore(1)    phpFox v4(13)    Social Store(1)    phpFox Compatible(1)    Advanced Photo(7)    Music Sharing(6)    newsletters(1)    Ultimate Video(1)    CMSCritic(1)    Upgrade(6)    Announcement(26)    Ultimate Videos(1)    Advanced Menu System(4)    Advanced Payment Gateway(9)    Auction(7)    Contact Importer(10)    Contest(10)    Coupon(10)    FoxFeeds Pro(6)    Job Posting(13)    Responsive Clean(3)    Social Bridge(4)    Social Connect(8)    Social Media Importer(9)    User Connection(3)    User Document(9)    User Profile Completeness(4)    Video Channel(6)    installation(1)    phpfox 4.4(2)    Recommendation(1)    Compatible(4)    Social Chat(9)    Advanced Event(7)    Advanced Marketplace(5)    Advanced Notification(4)    Birthday Reminder(4)    Bookmark Me(4)    Business Directory(6)    Donation(5)    Facebook Social Like(3)    Feedback(3)    Fox Favorite System(2)    Fox Like(4)    Fund Raising(3)    MailChimp Integration(4)    Page Contact Form(3)    Petition(3)    Profile Popup(4)    Recommendation & Suggestion(4)    Resume(10)    Social Ads(5)    Social Publisher(5)    Tour Guide(4)    Arcade Games(2)    Business Page(4)    phpFox 4.3.2(1)    Paypal(1)    Blog Importer(3)    Fox Favorite(2)    Getting Started(2)    General Announcement(7)    Product Upgraded(1)    phpFox modules(1)    Bookmark(2)    Document(1)    Gateway(1)    MailChimp(2)    MailChimpIntegration(1)    Payment Gateway(1)    update(1)    Advanced Feed Notification(2)    Facebook Like(1)    Mobile View(2)    Snow Falling Effect(1)    phpfox4(1)    Neutron(10)    V4(5)    Younet Core(1)    phpFox(3)    Social Stream(1)    Fundraising(2)    phpfox v4 update(1)    Prof(1)    Responsive Template(4)    YouNet(2)    Scribd(1)    Scribd iPaper(1)    Mobile(4)    Christmas(2)    Blackfriday(1)    Thanksgiving(2)    Comet Chat(1)    iPad(1)    iPhone(2)    Social Package(2)    Roadmap(1)    phpFox 3.7.5(1)    Happy New Year(1)    Tutorial(2)    iOS(1)    YouLinked(1)    OsTicket Integration(1)    Android(1)